Local Republic of Kanata groups declare sovereignty. nullify crown authority


Published on Jan 18, 2015

A Stand Down Order to all crown officials in Canada is proclaimed publicly in Amherst, Nova Scotia by agents of the Republic of Kanata. Similar proclamations were made by the Republic across Canada that same day, January 15, 2015. See: http://www.republicofkanata.com , republicofkanata@gmail.com .

Published on Jan 18, 2015

On Friday January Fifteenth 2015, the Republic of Kanata Proclaimed Liberty in North Bay, Ontario, Kanata

The Proclamation of Independence can be read at this link :

The three Acts establishing our Supremacy can be viewed here


Published on Jan 18, 2015

An Act of Supremacy ending ties between Canada and the Crown of England is publicly pronounced in Amherst, Nova Scotia, on January 15, 2015. This lawful action occurred symbolically near to the statue commemorating British mass murderer General Geoffrey Amherst, who ordered smallpox blanket distributed among local Miqu-ma Indians. `This is why the rule of the crown is over!`. Similar legal proclamations were met across Canada on the same day. see http://www.republicofkanata.com , republicofkanata”gmail.com .

Time Line for the New Republic

Kanata Logo-2

A Time Line for the Establishment of the Republic of Kanata and its Common Law

Thursday, January 15, 2015: The Republic is formally proclaimed and a High Court of Justice is established under common law. This provides the legal basis for common law courts and Citizen Grand Juries to operate under the new jurisdiction of Kanata.

Monday, January 19: Local common law courts and Grand Juries are established. Republican sheriffs are appointed to serve and enforce the Revocation (stand down) Orders to former crown agents.

Monday, February 16 – March 16: District Conventions are summoned to elect delegates to the first General Congress of the Republic, to be convened on Tuesday, June 30, 2015 in Winnipeg.

District One: Columbia

District Two: The Plains

District Three: Ontario

District Four: Quebec

District Five: Atlantic

District Six: The North

June 30 – July 3 , 2015: The first General Congress of the Republic convenes. The Constitution of the Republic is debated and adopted, and a Legislative and Executive branch is elected and ratified by the High Court of Justice.

Friday, July 3, 2015: The Government of the Republic of Kanata is officially established. Kanata Day is proclaimed as the first legal holiday of the Republic.


Issued 9 January 2015 by the Provisional Council, Winnipeg

Colin Sullivan, Secretary

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s